Contact Service Union United PAM

Membership services 030 100 600 

All matters related to joining PAM, membership in PAM, membership fees and benefits. Open weekdays from 10 am to 2 pm.

You can also contact us with the following form.

Please also read more on paying your membership fees, exemption from membership fees and what to do if there are changes in your life.

If you prefer that the membership fee is collected directly from your wages (through a withdrawal agreement by your employer), please fill in this form.

Employment advice 030 100 620 

All matters related to wages, working times, holidays and dismissals. Open weekdays from 10 am to 2 pm.

If you have any questions concerning your employment, membership or fees, please do not hesitate to contact your workplace shop steward. If you do not have a shop steward at your workplace, you can call us or send your questions to a PAM expert here.

Employment advice by regional offices
Regional office Appointment Hours Contacts for appointment
Helsinki-Uusimaa No appointment Monday-Tuesday and Thursday-Friday 9–16, Wednesday closed
Hämeenlinna No officer
Joensuu Appointment is recommended Monday 9–12 and 13–16, Tuesday–Friday closed kuopio@pam.fi
Jyväskylä Appointment compulsory According to appointment jyvaskyla@pam.fi or leave a telephone request by email
Kouvola Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed kouvola@pam.fi
Kuopio Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed kuopio@pam.fi
Lahti Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday-Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed lahti.pam.fi
Oulu Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed oulu@pam.fi
Pori Appointment compulsory Monday–Tuesday and Thursday 9.30–11.30 and 13.30–15.30, Wednesday and Friday closed pori@pam.fi
Rovaniemi Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed rovaniemi@pam.fi
Tampere Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed, Friday no advice on employment matters tampere@pam.fi or the regional office's membership service
Turku Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday 9.30–11.30 and 13.30–15.30, Wednesday closed, Friday no advice on employment matters turku@pam.fi
Vaasa Appointment compulsory According to appointment vaasa@pam.fi or leave a telephone request by email

Unemployment Fund 020 690 211 

If your query is about unemployment allowance, etc. Open weekdays from 10 am to 2 pm.

Switchboard 020 774 002 (concerning only Union)

  • open 9-16
  • e-mail: pam(at)pam.fi
  • Open weekdays from 9 am to 4 pm

PAM serves its members in Finnish and Swedish, but we also aim to provide services in other languages, where possible.

Feedback