Contact information 

Please notice that PAM and Unemployment Fund helplines are experiencing high call volumes especially in the morning. Answers to many questions is found on our web site.

Membership services

030 100 630 10 am to 2 pm

Employment advice

030 100 625  10 am to 2 pm

Unemployment benefit advice 

020 690 211 10 am to 2 pm

Offices

PAM has 16 regional offices serving members throughout Finland. When you send an e-mail through to an office, please always remember to include your membership number or personal identity code. This helps us check your membership and serve you more efficiently.

NB! PAM’s regional offices and the head office are closed due to coronavirus until 2 August. Our online services and telephone services are operating normally.

Feedback

Employment advice by regional offices
Regional office Appointment Hours Contacts for appointment
Helsinki-Uusimaa No appointment Monday-Tuesday and Thursday-Friday 9–16, Wednesday closed  
Hämeenlinna   No officer  
Joensuu Appointment is recommended Monday 9–12 and 13–16, Tuesday–Friday closed kuopio@pam.fi
Jyväskylä Appointment compulsory According to appointment jyvaskyla@pam.fi or leave a telephone request by email
Kouvola Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed kouvola@pam.fi
Kuopio Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed kuopio@pam.fi
Lahti Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday-Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed lahti.pam.fi
Oulu Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed oulu@pam.fi
Pori Appointment compulsory Monday–Tuesday and Thursday 9.30–11.30 and 13.30–15.30, Wednesday and Friday closed pori@pam.fi
Rovaniemi Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday–Friday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed rovaniemi@pam.fi
Tampere Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday 9–12 and 13–16, Wednesday closed, Friday no advice on employment matters tampere@pam.fi or the regional office's membership service
Turku Appointment is recommended Monday–Tuesday and Thursday 9.30–11.30 and 13.30–15.30, Wednesday closed, Friday no advice on employment matters turku@pam.fi
Vaasa Appointment compulsory According to appointment vaasa@pam.fi or leave a telephone request by email

Read more

+